bad source buffer hits "Time to next event = 1 seconds"

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.25.x releases only.
Post Reply
patmansf
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 12:19 am

bad source buffer hits "Time to next event = 1 seconds"

Post by patmansf » Sun Oct 13, 2013 4:44 pm

In case anyone else hits this problem:

For pretty much every event I looked at, I would see only one or so frames, and then I got the "Time to next event = 1 seconds", rather than the replay of the entire event, even with "gapless events" set.

My settings for the "Monitor" buffers led to hitting this problem, I set the warmup frames and others back to their original values, and it's working again.

-- Patrick

phoner
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2019 4:00 pm

Re: bad source buffer hits "Time to next event = 1 seconds"

Post by phoner » Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:48 pm

What settings are you using?

SteveGilvarry
Posts: 445
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 1:12 pm
Location: Melbourne, AU

Re: bad source buffer hits "Time to next event = 1 seconds"

Post by SteveGilvarry » Sat Jul 11, 2020 1:06 pm

FYI the OP was posted 7 years ago.
Production Zoneminder 1.35.x
Random Selection of Cameras (Dahua and Hikvision)
More Dev VM's than I care to count.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests