Anyone running 16 cameras on a server?

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.25.x releases only.
Post Reply
gregom
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:25 pm
Location: US of A - what's left of it...

Anyone running 16 cameras on a server?

Post by gregom » Tue May 07, 2013 11:23 pm

Just wondering what you guys are doing to display cameras for live view. Anyone care to share some examples of work works for them?


gregom
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:25 pm
Location: US of A - what's left of it...

Re: Anyone running 16 cameras on a server?

Post by gregom » Wed May 08, 2013 4:44 pm

I appreciate your reply but you already posted that for me in my other thread. I'm hoping there are others doing something else that can share. This method isn't all that practical for our needs.

haus
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:10 am

Re: Anyone running 16 cameras on a server?

Post by haus » Fri Jun 21, 2013 4:18 pm

I'm running about 12 cams. I had a custom page that displayed the cameras down one side and some server monitoring stuff in a frame on the right, but after updating Firefox last night the whole thing stopped working! So if I get it running again I'll post back, but this is insanely frustrating. The Zoneminder side works, but it says "Transferring data from x.x.x.x" all the time at the bottom, and it won't load the other frame. If I comment the ZM side the other side works fine.

The script is something like this:

Code: Select all

<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
<!--

 
var ZM_IP = "IP ADDRESS"
var username = "USERNAME"
var password = "PASSWORD"
var monitors = "1,10,6,3,4,5"
var scale="30"
var refresh = "5"
var zm_width = "704"
var zm_height = "480"


// GENERALLY NO NEED TO EDIT ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE
var path_to_zms = "/cgi-bin/nph-zms?mode=jpeg";
var scale_dec = (scale/100);
var zm_images = new Array(); //don't populate yet

// Write the placeholders for the images
var windowheight=0;
monitors = monitors.split(',');
for (var j in monitors) {
	document.write('<img src="">');
	windowheight = windowheight+(scale_dec*zm_height);
}

function Start() {

	for (var i in monitors) {
		zm_images[i] = "http://"+ZM_IP+path_to_zms+"&scale="+scale+"&maxfps="+refresh+"&user="+username+"&pass="+password+"&monitor="+monitors[i]
		tmp = new Date();
		tmp = "&"+tmp.getTime()
		document.images[i].src = zm_images[i]+tmp
	}
	setTimeout("Start()", 20000)

}

Start();
// -->
</script>

theforce
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue May 11, 2010 5:22 am

Re: Anyone running 16 cameras on a server?

Post by theforce » Fri Jun 21, 2013 8:49 pm

You can always change some settings in firefox to display all the cameras.

http://www.zoneminder.com/wiki/index.ph ... FireFox.3F

I'm running 13 cameras at the moment and changed the settings in firefox for montage view to work with all cameras. Works really well. The other option is to create a custom html page that can connect to the cameras directly like the link above.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests