Shared data size conflict issue in system LOG

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.25.x releases only.
Post Reply
User avatar
dr_welt
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 6:35 pm

Shared data size conflict issue in system LOG

Post by dr_welt » Sat Sep 03, 2011 9:26 pm

Hello,

I'm not new to zoneminder, I used 1.23.2 for quite a while now. Today I upgraded to 1.25.0.
I compiled and installed zm on my debian machine.
(Linux 1984 2.6.31-1-686 #1 SMP Sun Oct 25 20:25:27 UTC 2009 i686 GNU/Linux)

I enabled mapped memory. So far I configured 3 of my 8 cams, and checked the LOG.

All 3 cams are in mode "Monitor" 2 of them are "local" via video card, 1 is a vivotek ip remote. (mjpeg)

Can anyone explain the following log entrys? They repeat on a high rate, I don't know whats really wrong since the cams show a good picture.

Code: Select all

2011-09-03 23:23:06.675440	zmwatch	2708	ERR	Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor Vivotek, expected 328, got 316	zmwatch.pl	
2011-09-03 23:23:06.674390	zmwatch	2708	ERR	Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor TreppenhausOben, expected 328, got 316	zmwatch.pl	
2011-09-03 23:23:06.673390	zmwatch	2708	ERR	Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor EingangUnten, expected 328, got 316	zmwatch.pl	
2011-09-03 23:22:56.671850	zmwatch	2708	ERR	Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor Vivotek, expected 328, got 316	zmwatch.pl	
2011-09-03 23:22:56.670460	zmwatch	2708	ERR	Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor TreppenhausOben, expected 328, got 316	zmwatch.pl	
2011-09-03 23:22:56.669380	zmwatch	2708	ERR	Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor EingangUnten, expected 328, got 316	zmwatch.pl	
2011-09-03 23:22:46.668040	zmwatch	2708	ERR	Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor Vivotek, expected 328, got 316	zmwatch.pl
Thanks, Ole.

baxterdmutt
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 3:47 am

Re: Shared data size conflict issue in system LOG

Post by baxterdmutt » Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:34 pm

I get the same thing. No idea why. I increased my shared memory size and that did not change anything.

PacoLM
Posts: 970
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 9:55 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Shared data size conflict issue in system LOG

Post by PacoLM » Mon Sep 05, 2011 8:27 pm

Hi,

It's a strange error, my system thorws the same error with one of the 3 ipcamms (Foscam). I decided to change one of the lines of the file /usr/share/perl5/ZoneMinder/Memory.pm , after reading another post in the forum. Search the function zmMemVerify.

I have changed the line with an arrow:

Code: Select all

                if ( $sd_size != $mem_data->{shared_data}->{size} )
                {
                        if ( $sd_size )
                        {
                     -->>>   Debug( "Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor ".$monitor->{Name}.", expected ".$mem_data->{shared_data}->{size}.", got ".$sd_size );
                        }
                        else
                        {
                                Debug( "Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor ".$monitor->{Name}.", expected ".$mem_data->{shared_data}->{size}.", got ".$sd_size );
                        }
At least the error in not being written this often.

Regards,

PacoLM

mini-ITX system (4 IPCams - Ubuntu20.04 - ZM1.34.15)
TelegramBot

User avatar
dr_welt
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 6:35 pm

Re: Shared data size conflict issue in system LOG

Post by dr_welt » Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:56 am

Hi,

i think the fix PacoLM did, is possible, because it's working fine.

I found this on the internet:

Code: Select all

Fix an error at I386:
zmwatch[2429].ERR [Shared data size conflict in shared_data for monitor
Monitor-1, expected 328, got 316]

The patch for i386 ($arch should be 32 here but perl uses 64 bit integer):
-----
-our $arch = int(3.2*length(~0));
+our $arch = 32;
-----

I'm not sure how to properly fix this. I'm all ears.


And applied it to my zoneminder installation. The error is gone. Anyway it would be cool if the author will have a look on this issue. Seems to have something to do with 64/32bit systems. I'm running AMD 64.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests