ZM Port Numbers

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.25.x releases only.
Post Reply
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 8:31 pm

ZM Port Numbers

Post by jplamb13 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:52 pm

Hi All,

I have got ZM setup and it works great on port 80 but i am wanting it on a different port, i have set up apache to listen to port 81 as well , from this i can load the ZM console but when ever i load a live feed it does not work on port 81 but does on port 80.

on port 81 it opens the new window but only shows a image place holder, as though it can not access the feed,

does anybody have any ideas?

many thanks

Posts: 964
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 9:55 pm
Location: Spain

Re: ZM Port Numbers

Post by PacoLM » Wed Dec 11, 2013 8:23 am

Maybe you missed something, this is what I did to use another port in apache (taken from somewhere in this forum):

1- edit /etc/apache2/ports.conf, then change both "NameVirtualHost *:80" and "Listen 80" to the new port
2- edit /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/000-default and change "<VirtualHost *:80>" to reflect the new port
3- restart apache "service apache2 restart"

Hope it helps,


mini-ITX system (6 IPCams - Ubuntu14.04 - ZM1.31.1)

Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:27 am

Re: ZM Port Numbers

Post by johnaaronrose » Fri Mar 02, 2018 1:21 pm

If you want to check that Apache is now listening to port 81, try in your browser and you should get the Apache default page.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests