no fps state when browsing the cam

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.24.x releases only.
Post Reply
antar
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:32 am

no fps state when browsing the cam

Post by antar » Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:04 am

there is no fps state when browsing the cam

using a trendnet IP cam. how do i fix that?

ZM working ok and detecting events.

bump

antar
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:32 am

Post by antar » Sat Mar 13, 2010 3:11 pm

any help on this?

pki
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 8:59 am

Post by pki » Sat Mar 13, 2010 6:36 pm

Tell us more, which system, which ZM version, the config of the cam in ZM and do other cams on you zoneminder shows fps?
SQ2LYH :-)

antar
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:32 am

Post by antar » Sat Mar 13, 2010 9:32 pm

pki wrote:Tell us more, which system, which ZM version, the config of the cam in ZM and do other cams on you zoneminder shows fps?


using ZM 1.24 om mandriva 2010
cambozla and ffmpeg installed

only one camera Trendnet IP201 with pic at 192.168.1.9/image.JPG


Remote Protocol HTTP
Remote Method Simple
Remote Host Name 192.168.1.9
Remote Host Port 5000
Remote Host Path image.jpg

i can see the picture, detection works ok.
using web http 1.1

antar
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:32 am

bump

Post by antar » Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:27 pm

bump

User avatar
kingofkya
Posts: 1112
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:07 am
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Post by kingofkya » Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:34 pm

do you have zm running in mpeg or jpeg mode?

jpeg is the only mode that showes fps.

antar
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:32 am

using jpeg to stream to the browser

Post by antar » Wed Mar 17, 2010 2:00 am

using jpeg to stream to the browser

i do not show the state either

Xploder
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:53 pm

Post by Xploder » Thu Mar 18, 2010 6:26 pm

Here are my settings for the Trendnet TVIP110 &110W:
i get ~25fps with these settings.
Only the relevant info is shown:::
General Tab

Code: Select all

	
Source Type: Remote
Maximum FPS:30.00
Reference Image Blend %ge: 7	
Source Tab:

Code: Select all

Remote Protocol	: HTTP
Remote Method: Simple
Remote Host Name: uname:pass@192.168.16.XXX
Remote Host Port: 80
Remote Host Path: cgi/mjpg/mjpg.cgi
Remote Image Colors	: 24 Bit Colors
Capture Width (pixels):640
Capture Height (pixels):480
Hope these settings Help

X

timcraig
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:53 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Post by timcraig » Thu Mar 18, 2010 8:02 pm

I had a problem on Arch Linux/Zoneminder box where I couldn't see the fps. I had to enable PHP's sockets extension to get the fps indicator to work.

I had to uncomment the following line in my /etc/php/php.ini:
extension=sockets.so

Distributions may vary.

antar
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:32 am

Post by antar » Thu Mar 18, 2010 9:20 pm

timcraig wrote:I had a problem on Arch Linux/Zoneminder box where I couldn't see the fps. I had to enable PHP's sockets extension to get the fps indicator to work.

I had to uncomment the following line in my /etc/php/php.ini:
extension=sockets.so

Distributions may vary.
Tried this in php.ini with no luck.
i also looked in etc/php.d where the extension modules are in mandriva 2010

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests