Videocameras non in reeal-time

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.24.x releases only.
Post Reply
decibel83
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 5:22 pm

Videocameras non in reeal-time

Post by decibel83 » Thu Aug 06, 2009 8:47 pm

Hi.

I installed 9 cameras with Zoneminder 1.24.2.
After a couple of minutes of viewing of the cameras, the output of the monitor (expecially if I use the montage view) are not in real-time.
With the passage of time the delay grews itself. After some minutes the delay is about five minutes...

The cameras are connected to a 16port "05:00.0 Multimedia video controller: Brooktree Corporation Bt878 Video Capture (rev 11)" capture card.

The server is dedicated for ZoneMinder and it is a dualcore Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU 3040 @1.86GH with 4Gb of RAM. Now its load average is 0,97, 1,03, 0,91.

Could you help me to solve this problem please?

Thank you very much for your help!
Bye.

coke
Posts: 518
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Post by coke » Thu Aug 06, 2009 10:03 pm

Are you viewing them on the server itself? Try viewing it from another machine.

decibel83
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 5:22 pm

Post by decibel83 » Thu Aug 06, 2009 11:15 pm

No, I'm viewing them on another machine in the LAN using Internet Explorer and Firefox.

solsrch
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 6:37 pm

Post by solsrch » Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:49 pm

I've seen this happen too (1.24.2 on Ubuntu 9.04 server). I had to make sure the frame rate in ZM wasn't set slower than the actual frame rate being sent by the camera.

50cc
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 12:01 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by 50cc » Mon Aug 10, 2009 6:04 pm

solsrch wrote:I had to make sure the frame rate in ZM wasn't set slower than the actual frame rate being sent by the camera.
I have seen the same problem when using IP cameras, but never with framegrabber cards, no matter if it was a slow or fast PC.

johnnytolengo
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 5:59 pm

Post by johnnytolengo » Wed Aug 12, 2009 1:27 pm

I think it is because a wrong apache configuration but i am not sure.

I have the same problem and it seems Apache is sending images slower than it has also on the same computer.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests