Camera Probing

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.24.x releases only.
bai
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2009 10:05 am

mac with ip cams & some other stuff

Post by bai » Fri Sep 11, 2009 1:55 pm

Not sure if you still after mac stuff but I hope below is useful & detailed enough plus some other information that might help,

ip cameras

Vivotek pt7135 ( pan & tilt, no zoom ) mac 00 02 D1 02 remote host path /cgi-bin/video.jpg
though this is a pan tilt camera I do not have the skill level to program for this.

Vivotek ip7135 mac 00 02 D1 03 remote host path /cgi-bin/video.jpg

Sony Ipela snc-df40p mac 00 01 4A 0C remote host path /oneshotimage.jpg

Axis 2120 mac 00 40 8C 46 remote host path /axis-cgi/mjpg/video.cgi?camera=&showlength=1&resolution=352x288

note on vivotek as uses active-x needs to be initially set up using a browser that support this, sad considering that they are linux based & the source is even available from their site.

all set for 24 bit color, http & simple, it needs to be pointed out to less experienced users that it is important to match up capture width & height with what is set inside the cameras.
Using zoneminder v1.24.1

other...

I found when a sony evi-d31 was plugged in & set for Visca protocol, it would not do much, so i had a look at the file visca.pm & found it had a few issues
look for " sub moveConUp " & a lot others with similar descriptions,
first i spotted one missing the e at the end of move, then i notice others missing the Con after move, so i insert these & save & functionality was improved ( ie it now moved when the control buttons were clicked with mouse ) but I still needed to tweak the numbers in the control tab by editing the protocol to get something useful, it now steps or zooms in predictable amounts in stead of full extremes at each click.
In the monitor set up
go to control tab & change auto stop timeout to 0.30, enable track motion & set track delay to 1
then – set sony visca by the dropdown tab on control type then select Edit
then under Name select sony visca then
in pan tab change min pan step to 1, max pan step to 6, min pan speed to 1, max pan speed to 6
in tilt tab change min tilt step to 1, max tilt step to 6, min tilt speed to 1, max tilt speed to 6
in zoom tab change min zoom range to 0, max zoom range to 10, min zoom step to 1, max zoom step to 6 min pan speed to 1, max pan speed to 6
this will allow the camera to move in small amounts at reasonable speeds
errors were found on moveConleft, moveConupleft, moveConupright, moveCondownleft, moveCondownright & zoomConWide ( these are the fixed words )
did not bother changing others as they seem to work, though the ones with "Rel" in them seem to do nothing either way so left them as is.

I also use an analog 848 card that is PCI-E bus ( faster access than normal pci ) with 8 * 848 chip, the card from huperlab who do dvr stuff, also tried rapidos dvs8500a card, it work fine ( pci with 4 input on one 848 )
one of below is a usb camera, the rest are for the 848 card
$ ls /dev/video*
/dev/video0 /dev/video2 /dev/video4 /dev/video6 /dev/video8
/dev/video1 /dev/video3 /dev/video5 /dev/video7

one trick to get the 8 chip card going is to add a bit more to the bttv
options bttv gbuffers=32 card=102,102,102,102,102,102,102,102 tuner=0 radio=0 coring=1 full_luma_range=1 chroma_agc=1 pll=1 combfilter=1 autoload=0 triton1=0 vsfx=0
this works though i do get an odd result if i check in a device manager program it is setting the first chip as a grandtec multi cap, but all the others as ivc-200, though i use all same number ( i think several other numbers would work just as well in bttv), as it works it is not an issue for me at this time. i also set the pal mode "pll=1"

T3G Terry
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:01 pm

Post by T3G Terry » Sun May 30, 2010 6:18 am

Here is a log file from my Vivotek IP6117 camera. This is the same exact camera as a Vivotek IP6112 except the IP6117 is the wireless version. This is a long file but hope it helps. Keep in mind that the Serial number listed here is the same thing as the MAC address you are looking for.

;IP61x7 Initial Configuration File

[system]
<modelname>
IP61x7
<hostname>
Wireless Network Camera
<ledoff>
0
<timezone>
-5
<date>
2010/05/28
<time>
15:04:55
<ntp>
time.nist.gov
<updateinterval>
3600
<serialnumber>
0002D102D534
<firmwareversion>
IP61x7-VVTK-0100b
<supportscriptversion>
0204a
<scriptversion>
0204a
<language>
en
<webpageversion>
IP61x7-VVTK-0101d
<di1>
L
<resetdo>
0
<delayresetdo>
1
<ptzenabled>
2

[security]
<usercount>
1
<username>
(0)root
(1)
(2)
(3)
(4)
(5)
(6)
(7)
(8)
(9)
(10)
(11)
(12)
(13)
(14)
(15)
(16)
(17)
(18)
(19)
(20)
<userpass>
(0)
(1)
(2)
(3)
(4)
(5)
(6)
(7)
(8)
(9)
(10)
(11)
(12)
(13)
(14)
(15)
(16)
(17)
(18)
(19)
(20)
<userattr>
(0)dido|listen|talk|camctrl|conf
(1)
(2)
(3)
(4)
(5)
(6)
(7)
(8)
(9)
(10)
(11)
(12)
(13)
(14)
(15)
(16)
(17)
(18)
(19)
(20)

[network]
<resetip>
0
<ipaddress>
192.168.0.110
<subnet>
255.255.255.0
<router>
192.168.0.1
<dns1>
192.168.0.1
<dns2>
0.0.0.0
<smtp1>

<mailto1>

<mailuser1>

<mailpass1>

<smtp2>

<mailto2>

<mailuser2>

<mailpass2>

<returnemail>

<localftpport>
21
<ftp1>

<ftpport1>
21
<ftpuser1>

<ftppass1>

<ftpfolder1>

<ftpsecondfolder1>

<ftppasvmode1>
0
<ftp2>

<ftpport2>
21
<ftpuser2>

<ftppass2>

<ftpfolder2>

<ftpsecondfolder2>

<ftppasvmode2>
0
<httpport>
80
<audioport>
5002
<videoport>
5003

[wireless]
<ssid>
GateKeeper
<wlmode>
0
<channel>
6
<txrate>
Auto
<preamble>
Short
<encrypt>
0
<authmode>
Open
<keylength>
64
<keyformat>
HEX
<keyselect>
1
<key1>
0000000000
<key2>
0000000000
<key3>
0000000000
<key4>
0000000000
<algorithm>
TKIP
<presharedkey>
00000000
<domain>
U

[video]
<text>
Gate Camera 1
<codectype>
0
<keyinterval>
120
<size>
3
<color>
1
<quality>
1
<quant>
5
<bitrate>
384000
<actualmodulation>
0
<maxframe>
10
<flip>
0
<mirror>
0
<imprinttimestamp>
1
<udpslowstart>
1

[audio]
<sendclientaudio>
0
<bitrate>
8000
<transfermode>
4
<lowbandwidth>
0
<source>
1
<enableaec>
0

[image]
<brightness>
1
<contrast>
0
<hue>
0
<saturation>
0

[ccd]
<irismode>
1
<irislevel>
0
<autoelectronicshutter>
1
<enableblc>
0
<enableagc>
1
<flickless>
0

[motion]
<enabled>
0
<winenabled>
(0)0
(1)0
(2)0
<winname>
(0)
(1)
(2)
<winleft>
(0)0
(1)0
(2)0
<wintop>
(0)0
(1)0
(2)0
<winwidth>
(0)0
(1)0
(2)0
<winheight>
(0)0
(1)0
(2)0
<winobjsize>
(0)0
(1)0
(2)0
<winsensitivity>
(0)0
(1)0
(2)0
<winrenew>
(0)1
(1)1
(2)1

[app]
<scriptname>
script.vssx
<enablescript>
1

[ddns]
<enable>
0
<provider>
1
<hostname>

<usernameemail>

<passwordkey>


[ddnsvvtk]
<email>

<key>

<hostname>

<servername>

<registerstatus>
0
<requestkeystatus>
0

[upnp]
<enable>
1
<portforwarding>
0
<suggesthttpport>
0
<upnpnatstatus>
3

[feature]
<event>
1
I don't know wether to wind my butt or scratch my watch.

T3G Terry
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:01 pm

Vivotek VS101

Post by T3G Terry » Sun May 30, 2010 6:22 am

Here are the parameters for the Vivotek 2101 Video server. I have a hidden camera connected to one of these and it is converting the analog video to IP video and connected to a Zoneminder server and works great. I am loving this device.

Keep in mind that the serial number listed here is the same thing as the MAC address for this device. I hope this helps.

Video Server Initial Configuration File

[SYSTEM]
<reset>
YES
<host>
Video Server
<serial>
0002D1014CD8
<software>
VS2101-VVTK-0301d
<current>
2010/05/30
<current>
01:19:16
<time>
-5
<user>
(0)root
(1)
(2)
(3)
(4)
(5)
(6)
(7)
(8)
(9)
(10)
(11)
(12)
(13)
(14)
(15)
(16)
(17)
(18)
(19)
(20)
<user>
(0)
(1)
(2)
(3)
(4)
(5)
(6)
(7)
(8)
(9)
(10)
(11)
(12)
(13)
(14)
(15)
(16)
(17)
(18)
(19)
(20)
<more>
NO
<more>
0
<language>
en
<ptzenabled1>
0

[LAYOUT]
<layout>
1
<font>
1
<background>
0
<logo>
1
<background>
1
<logo>
http://
<background>
http://
<logo>
http://www.vivotek.com
<com>
(0)
(1)
(2)
(3)
(4)

[NETWORK]
<install>
NO
<ppp>
YES
<ethernet>
00-02-D1-01-4C-D8
<host>
192.168.25.7
<subnet>
255.255.255.0
<gateway>
192.168.25.1
<primary>
192.168.25.1
<secondary>
255.0.0.0
<ntp>
YES
<network>
time.nist.gov
<smtp>

<mail>

<smtp>

<smtp>

<backup>

<backup>

<backup>

<backup>

<mail>
Video Server
<local>
21
<ftp>

<ftp>
21
<ftp>

<ftp>

<ftp>

<ftp>
NO
<backup>

<backup>
21
<bacup>

<backup>

<backup>

<backup>
NO
<http>
5051
<bandwidth>
0

[VIDEO]
<camera>
AUTO
NTSC
<overlay>
YES
<caption>

<colored>
YES
<video>
5
<default>
1
<brightness>
1
<contrast>
0
<hue>
0
<saturation>
0

[SERIAL]
<data>
8
<stop>
1
<parity>
0
<baud>
115200
<ccd>
0
<uart>
RS232
<speedlink>
(0)
(1)
(2)
(3)
(4)
<custom>
HOME

UP

DOWN

LEFT

RIGHT

TELESCOPE

WIDE

NEAR

FAR


[ALERT]
<script>
NO
<motion>
NO
<snapshot>
NO
<series>
NO
<application>
0
<visual>
NO
<upload>
0
<file>
YES
<percentage>
10
<percentage>
90
<tenth>
0
<time>
00:00:00
<time>
00:00:00

[DEMO]
<demo>
NO
<PTZ>
NO
<DO>
NO

[SYSTEM ADDON]
<NTP>
3

[FEATURE]
<event>
1
I don't know wether to wind my butt or scratch my watch.

DaveQB
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 4:30 am
Location: Sydney, NSW
Contact:

Vivotek IP8332 and IP8330

Post by DaveQB » Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:29 pm

Vivotek IP8332 and IP8330


MAC: 00:02:D1
MJPEG:
http://ip_addr:80/video.mjpg or http://<ip>:8080/video.mjpg
http://ip_addr:80/video2.mjpg or http://<ip>:8080/video2.mjpg
http://ip_addr:80/video3.mjpg or http://<ip>:8080/video3.mjpg
http://ip_addr:80/video4.mjpg or http://<ip>:8080/video4.mjpg

MPEG4 or H.264 (H.264 not working in ZM 1.24.2)
rtsp://ip_addr:554/live.sdp
rtsp://ip_addr:554/live2.sdp
rtsp://ip_addr:554/live3.sdp
rtsp://ip_addr:554/live4.sdp


For a full listing of all CGI URL paths to hit to set all settings, start on page 96 of the manual:
http://www.vivotek.com/downloadfiles/do ... manual.pdf

headinthetrees
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 9:56 am

Post by headinthetrees » Mon Dec 27, 2010 10:07 am

Hello. First off thanks for making such a great program. I've got zm up and running, getting video in xawtv, skype, cheese, etc, however I haven't gotten it in zm yet.

I'm using a Logitech c260 with 1.24.2 on ubuntu10.

I've tried some of the presets for v4l1 and v4l2 but nothing works. The best I get is a black screen.

Here is a copy of what xawtv has to say about it:

This is xawtv-3.95.dfsg.1, running on Linux/x86_64 (2.6.35-24-generic)
xinerama 0: 1152x864+0+0
WARNING: No DGA direct video mode for this display.
/dev/video0 [v4l2]: no overlay support
v4l-conf had some trouble, trying to continue anyway
libv4lconvert: warning more framesizes then I can handle!
libv4lconvert: warning more framesizes then I can handle!
Warning: Cannot convert string "-*-ledfixed-medium-r-*--39-*-*-*-c-*-*-*" to type FontStruct
ioctl: VIDIOC_G_STD(std=0x15f6100 [PAL_M,NTSC_M_JP,?,SECAM_B,SECAM_D,SECAM_G,SECAM_H,SECAM_K,SECAM_L,ATSC_16_VSB]): Invalid argument
ioctl: VIDIOC_S_CTRL(id=9963777;value=32): Input/output error
ioctl: VIDIOC_S_STD(std=0x0 []): Invalid argument
ioctl: VIDIOC_S_STD(std=0x0 []): Invalid argument
libv4l2: error setting pixformat: Input/output error
ioctl: VIDIOC_S_FMT(type=VIDEO_CAPTURE;fmt.pix.width=352;fmt.pix.height=288;fmt.pix.pixelformat=0x56595559 [YUYV];fmt.pix.field=NONE;fmt.pix.bytesperline=704;fmt.pix.sizeimage=202752;fmt.pix.colorspace=SRGB;fmt.pix.priv=0): Input/output error
libv4l2: error setting pixformat: Input/output error
ioctl: VIDIOC_S_FMT(type=VIDEO_CAPTURE;fmt.pix.width=352;fmt.pix.height=288;fmt.pix.pixelformat=0x56595559 [YUYV];fmt.pix.field=NONE;fmt.pix.bytesperline=704;fmt.pix.sizeimage=202752;fmt.pix.colorspace=SRGB;fmt.pix.priv=0): Input/output error
libv4l2: error setting pixformat: Input/output error
ioctl: VIDIOC_S_FMT(type=VIDEO_CAPTURE;fmt.pix.width=352;fmt.pix.height=288;fmt.pix.pixelformat=0x56595559 [YUYV];fmt.pix.field=NONE;fmt.pix.bytesperline=704;fmt.pix.sizeimage=202752;fmt.pix.colorspace=SRGB;fmt.pix.priv=0): Input/output error
ioctl: VIDIOC_S_FMT(type=VIDEO_CAPTURE;fmt.pix.width=384;fmt.pix.height=288;fmt.pix.pixelformat=0x56595559 [YUYV];fmt.pix.field=ANY;fmt.pix.bytesperline=0;fmt.pix.sizeimage=202752;fmt.pix.colorspace=SRGB;fmt.pix.priv=0): Input/output error
libv4l2: error setting pixformat: Input/output error
ioctl: VIDIOC_S_FMT(type=VIDEO_CAPTURE;fmt.pix.width=352;fmt.pix.height=288;fmt.pix.pixelformat=0x56595559 [YUYV];fmt.pix.field=NONE;fmt.pix.bytesperline=704;fmt.pix.sizeimage=202752;fmt.pix.colorspace=SRGB;fmt.pix.priv=0): Input/output error
no way to get: 384x288 32 bit TrueColor (LE: bgr-)
X Error of failed request: BadWindow (invalid Window parameter)
Major opcode of failed request: 2 (X_ChangeWindowAttributes)
Resource id in failed request: 0x5600062
Serial number of failed request: 3894
Current serial number in output stream: 3894


I'm assuming its NTSC as I'm in north america, and the max resolution according to logitech is 1280x720.

I tried to zmu it, but it kept printing out the --help, maybe I'm typing something wrong.

Any help you can give me would be great, and if you have any questions or tests for me to run, I'll be happy to do so.

christophe_y2k
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 8:47 am
Location: EUROPE-FRANCE-MANDELIEU

BEWAN iCAM G200

Post by christophe_y2k » Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:58 pm

Constructor : BEWAN
Modele : iCAM G200
Version du firmware : A51101-iCam200G_5.1-38271
Adresse MAC : 00:0C:C3:50:B0:01
-------------
Config For ZM
-------------
Remote Host Name 192.168.1.44
Remote Host Port 80
Remote Host Path /video?profile=1
Remote image Colours 24
Larg capture 1280
Haut pixel 1024
Authentification faillure with zm 1.24.2
I contact bewan thay said ZM bug, must desactivate local auth on cam
Configure cam profile "1" with max reso max quality in MJPEG mode
capture with zm 3.5fps (daylight) to 8fps (dark/black image) fps with network lan for a price 90€-120€
----------------------------
Another way to contact cam:

Page invité : http://IP/guest.htm
iPhone : http://IP/iphone.htm
Smartphone : http://IP/mobile.htm
Image : http://IP/snapshot?profile=N (N=1 or 2 or 3 MJPEG's profile)
http://IP/snapshot?reso=x
Vidéo HTTP : http://IP/video?profile=N
Vidéo RTSP : rtsp://IP/profile_N
API de script : http://IP/en_US/admin/api.htm
Use one of those urls :

- http://IP:80/en_US/admin/api.htm?leds return leds states (0 or 1)
- http://IP:80/en_US/admin/api.htm?leds_on to turn leds on
- http://IP:80/en_US/admin/api.htm?leds_off to turn leds off
- http://IP:80/en_US/admin/api.htm?motion return motion states (0 or 1)
- http://IP:80/en_US/admin/api.htm?motion_on to turn motion detection on
- http://IP:80/en_US/admin/api.htm?motion_off to turn motion detection off
- http://IP:80/en_US/admin/api.htm?reboot to reboot


http://update.bewan.com/A51101/manual_4.1.1.pdf

ediaz
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 12:13 pm

My axis camera

Post by ediaz » Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:50 pm

192.168.1.203) at 00:40:8c:6d:e7:XX


root.Brand.Brand=AXIS
root.Brand.ProdFullName=AXIS 232D Network Dome Camera
root.Brand.ProdShortName=AXIS 232D
root.Brand.ProdNbr=232D
root.Brand.ProdType=Network Dome Camera
root.Brand.WebURL=http://www.axis.com


root.Properties.Firmware.BuildNumber=11
root.Properties.Firmware.BuildDate=Feb 16 2007 12:22
root.Properties.Firmware.Version=4.40

jeramiah1945
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:45 am
Location: California

IP 9100A Video Server

Post by jeramiah1945 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:12 pm

I use several of the Aviosys IP 9100A video servers to turn my analog cameras to IP. They have a wired Ethernet connection and 4 RCA video inputs but can only output one channel at a time.

MAC: 00:91:00
-----------------
Video Stream: http://192.168.0.1/Jpeg/CamImg.jpg
Set Channel Number (0-3): http://192.168.0.1/SetChannel.cgi?Channel=1
Change Resolution (0-3): http://192.168.0.1/ChangeResolution.cgi?ResType=N
0 - 176*144
1 - 352*288
2 - 320*240
3 - 640*480

respection
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 10:15 am

Re: Camera Probing

Post by respection » Thu May 12, 2011 11:29 am

Hello!

Who know how to connect Panasonic WV-NW502 in ZM ?
In VLC i used the string - rtsp://IP camera/Mediainput/h264/ --sou
t #std{access=file,mux=ts,dst=c:/test_TS.mpeg} - for recording and had success.
But in ZM it could not save the problem, for beginning i used monitor mode and "subpath=/trackID=".

ZM version 1.24.1
Camera firmware:
Application: 1.10
Driver: 1.07
Image data: 1.06
ubuntu version 9.10

User avatar
zoneminder
Site Admin
Posts: 5220
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 2:07 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: Camera Probing

Post by zoneminder » Sun May 15, 2011 8:34 pm

In general you can select the 'ffmpeg'monitor type and enter the same path you would use for VLC and you might be lucky.

it's worth a try at least.
Phil

User avatar
kp4djt
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 1:53 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Re: Camera Probing

Post by kp4djt » Wed Jun 22, 2011 7:21 am

Brickcom
This appears to be common to all of the Brickcom Cameras
that I have worked with:
MAC = ac:81:12

MJPEG
Remote Protocol: HTTP
Remote Method: Simple
Remote Host Name: cam_IP
or you may need the login/password in the string
Remote Host Name: login:passwd@cam_IP
Remote Host Port: 80
Remote Host Path: channel2 (or 1 depending on camera setting)

RTSP
Remote Protocol: RTSP
Remote Method: RTP/RTSP
Remote Host Name: cam_IP
Remote Host Port: 554
Remote Host Path: channel1 (or 2 depending on camera setting)

No login/passwd needed for RTSP

In the camera, the channel to be used must be set to
MJPG4

Either channel 1 or channel 2 may be used depending on
the video stream setting for that channel there are 3 of
them:
H264
MJPEG
MPEG4
The camera is defaulted to 1280x800. Mine are all running
at that resolution
These cameras were very easy to set up, if you want to
see the video in the stupid on board app you have to run
windows and i.e. because it wants ActiveX, but if you are
just doing settings you can use FF or Chrome and disregard
the I.E. nags, enter you data, save and you are good.
Chuck Hast -- KP4DJT --
Web site www.wchast.com
ZM demo www.wchast.com/zm

User avatar
kp4djt
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 1:53 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Re: Camera Probing

Post by kp4djt » Wed Jun 22, 2011 1:20 pm

Regarding Brickcom cameras
I just updated the cameras with the latest firm ware NO MORE NEED OF I.E.
and ActiveX!!! The browser will ask you for a image viewer if you do not have
one setup, but all of the functions are now done without the need of those two
pieces of junk. Also they have added some scheduling for the day/night function.

There is other stuff too, just not had time to look at it all
Chuck Hast -- KP4DJT --
Web site www.wchast.com
ZM demo www.wchast.com/zm

FeraTechInc
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Camera Probing

Post by FeraTechInc » Thu Aug 25, 2011 10:19 pm

Trendnet TV-IP252P
POE Security Camera

All cameras have the same configuration and are the same type.

Setup:
Remote Host Name: username:password@XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
Remote Host Port: 80
Remote Host Path: cgi/mjpg/mjpg.cgi
Remote Image Colours: 24bit
Capture Width (pixels): 640
Capture Height (pixels): 480

Mac Addresses:
00:14:D1:F2:7D:47
00:FF:D1:F2:59:5C
00:14:D1:F2:59:2F
00:FF:D1:F2:59:5D
00:14:D1:F2:59:2A

wieselflink
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 8:49 am

Re: Camera Probing - Edimax IC-1510WG

Post by wieselflink » Wed May 09, 2012 9:16 am

Hi,

EDIMAX IC-1510 WG : 8)

Ethernet - MAC : 00:1f:1f:a3:7c:4e

After asking Edimax-Germany i got a pdf ( 34 pages ) with a lot of CGI´s :-)

Query1 : Brand
EDIMAX
EDIMAX IC-1500/IC-1510 Network Camera

Query2 : Firmware & Properties
answer :
Version=v1.34
Firmware.ModelID=8
Firmware.VendorID=0

Query3 : resolution
Resolution=640x480
Compression=0

and so on . . . .
What´s more (?) is necessary ? Please ask me & everybody will get the informations ;-)

What a bullshit :
Your post looks too spamy for a new user, please remove off-site URLs.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests