Next & Prev buttons broken?

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.24.x releases only.
BarryH
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:23 pm

Next & Prev buttons broken?

Post by BarryH » Mon Mar 23, 2009 9:25 pm

Hi,

I've installed ZM v1.24.1 on OpenSuSE v11.1. So far, everything seems to be working fine, except the Next and Prev buttons. Also, the progress bar doesn't work.

I am viewing the ZoneMinder web page locally, on the computer that ZoneMinder is installed on. I'm using the Firefox browser.

If I open up a camera's Events and then click on an event, the video appears and plays. On the bottom of the window there's a progress bar and "Next" and "Prev" buttons. These aren't working for me. No progress is shown and pressing either Next or Prev does nothing.

I've looked in the ZM options and can't seem to find a place to enable/disable them. Why aren't they working??

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Barry H

c0mputerking
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:22 am
Contact:

Post by c0mputerking » Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:57 am

I was just about to make a post myself about the forward backwards buttons not working. Messed around a bit with the view all and gapless events settings but can only get one event to play.

To get the progress bar working you have to set your bandwidth to high or make changes to the low bandwidth setting in the zoneminder options

BarryH
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:23 pm

Post by BarryH » Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:33 pm

I'm using the High Bandwidth option. Still no progress bar.

Honestly, that doesn't bother me, but the prev/next buttons absolutely have to work.

Another odd issue I'm seeing is that ZM is reporting that 60% of my disk space is used up. I installed ZM in my Home folder and that partition has 124GB of 125GB free. I'm not sure what's going on with this thing.

I think it's time to start over from scratch. Maybe with an older version of ZM and an older version of SuSE. I've gotten v1.22.2 to work on SuSE 10.1 just fine in the past.

Barry

User avatar
zoneminder
Site Admin
Posts: 5220
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 2:07 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Post by zoneminder » Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:01 pm

Can you be more specific about which version of FF you are using and on what distro? I don't get an issue here so I will need to try and reproduce it on a similar set up to yours.
Phil

bigb
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 8:57 pm
Contact:

Post by bigb » Fri May 08, 2009 2:36 pm

zoneminder wrote:Can you be more specific about which version of FF you are using and on what distro? I don't get an issue here so I will need to try and reproduce it on a similar set up to yours.

I'm also having this same problem; running Ubuntu 9.04 (64 bit), with firefox 3.0.10

Progress bar doesn't work, no DVR buttons work, either.

Prehaps related, when I watch a live monitor, and hit pause, I get tons of these errors:

May 8 09:34:47 scooter zms[24910]: ERR [Can't open /zmtmp/zmswap-m2/zmswap-q005086/zmswap-i00116.jpg: No such file or directory]
May 8 09:34:47 scooter zms[24910]: ERR [Can't open /zmtmp/zmswap-m2/zmswap-q005086/zmswap-i00117.jpg: No such file or directory]
May 8 09:34:47 scooter zms[24910]: ERR [Can't open /zmtmp/zmswap-m2/zmswap-q005086/zmswap-i00118.jpg: No such file or directory]
May 8 09:34:48 scooter zms[24910]: ERR [Can't open /zmtmp/zmswap-m2/zmswap-q005086/zmswap-i00119.jpg: No such file or directory]
May 8 09:34:48 scooter zms[24910]: ERR [Can't open /zmtmp/zmswap-m2/zmswap-q005086/zmswap-i00120.jpg: No such file or directory]
May 8 09:34:48 scooter zms[24910]: ERR [Can't open /zmtmp/zmswap-m2/zmswap-q005086/zmswap-i00121.jpg: No such file or directory]

mmgg
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:35 am

Post by mmgg » Tue Oct 27, 2009 7:43 am

Dear,

I have the same problem... the progress bar doesn't work and all the push buttons (Pause, Play, Stepforward..) don't work too.
I tried with Firefox 3.x and IE 6.x. I work with Mandriva 2009.1

Has a solution/explanation be found for this?

Thanks

Marc

shine
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 2:50 pm

Post by shine » Fri Oct 30, 2009 3:03 pm

Hi guys,
I have a similar problem :(
Progress bar and buttons does not work.
ZM v 1.24.2 on SLES 10 SP1
PHP Version 5.2.11
Apache Version 1.3.41

mmgg
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:35 am

Post by mmgg » Tue Nov 03, 2009 2:45 pm

Dear,

Any idea on how to debug the fact that the keys "play", "forward" don't work (by some of us)... I put the debugging level on 9, but I don't see any error message in any of the log files when I hit the key eg. "play", "forward"...

How does it work, does it use features of mootools?

PS : I did a fresh install of 1.24.2 and use Mandriva 2009.1

Thanks for the help

mmgg
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:35 am

Post by mmgg » Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:27 am

Dear,

Did someone find a solution to get the pause/play/forward/progress bar working on the camera screen?

If not, does someone have an idea from where I have to start the investigation? I have no error message in my Apache server... and activated the highest debugging level but also there no error message....

Marc

PS : I use Mandriva 2009.1 (i586) and installed ZM from scratch...

rasmuslerdorf
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:11 am

I had the same problem, here's how I solved it

Post by rasmuslerdorf » Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:16 am

I added additional php modules from this list:

http://www.zoneminder.com/wiki/index.ph ... ZoneMinder

The ones from this list that I didn't already have were:

php5-ctype
php5-devel
php5-dom
php5-hash
php5-iconv
php5-mcrypt
php5-openssl
php5-sockets
php5-tokenizer

I don't know which one solved my problem (someone else can sort that out). Loading all of the php mods from this list and restarting apache worked for me. Hope it works for you as well.

shine
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 2:50 pm

Post by shine » Wed Dec 30, 2009 9:47 am

Hi,
To use the buttons, we need a module Sockets.
I recompiled php with option --enable-sockets.
After that, buttons and progress bar it works. :)

Thanks.

mmgg
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:35 am

Post by mmgg » Thu Dec 31, 2009 1:27 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback... it works now!
I just added the package php-socket in Mandriva 2009.1....

Happy New year to all of you (and especially the ZM team which does an excellent job!!!!!!)

Marc

clipo
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:55 am
Location: Manchester, UK
Contact:

Post by clipo » Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:29 am

Hi all,

Has anyone had any luck sorting out this issue with CentOS 5,

I've done a clean install as per the wiki guide with the exception of I wanted to keep the GUI.

I had the same issue with 1.23.3 when I tried to install the mootools application and I must have done it wrong at the time so reverted back to the old controls method.

Since the isnt an option I'm interested in a solution.

Reading through this post and noticing that php-sockets has solved it from some, I've done a Yum search for this application but its no available or present in my repo, Ive tried to install the php-pear-Net-Socket.noarch to see if that will solve it but with no luck.

Has anyone got any further suggestions for this.

Thanks

clipo
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2008 9:55 am
Location: Manchester, UK
Contact:

Bump

Post by clipo » Fri Jan 22, 2010 10:33 pm

An up date to bump this back to the top.

I've just done 2 fresh installs on a virtualbox CentOS 5 install as per the Wiki guide and the control buttons are working perfect on both, Ive tried to replicate the same install as my real system but have not found the error that preventing the stop/play ect buttons from working.

Can some one point me in the direction now that I have these 2 test systems to the parts of Zoneminder that are responsible for these functions so I can try and replicate the error and then fix it.

I have tried removing mootools and cambzola and the buttons seem to still work.

Thanks

BlankMan
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 2:53 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA

Post by BlankMan » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:14 pm

I'm having the same problem on openSuSE 11.2, buttons don't work when viewing events and nothing shows in the progress bar and Mode: Rate: x Progress: s Zoom: x show nothing when viewing Events or when just Monitoring. State: - fps show nothing when Monitoring either.

I had these PHP modules installed:

php5-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-ctype-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-dom-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-hash-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-iconv-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-json-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-mysql-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-pdo-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-sqlite-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-tokenizer-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-xmlreader-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64
php5-xmlwriter-5.3.0-2.4.3.x86_64

Added:

php5-devel
php5-sockets

Still no joy. Added --enable-sockets too to noavail. Still working on it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests