Amcrest IP2M

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.24.x releases only.
Post Reply
chuck8530
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2021 2:45 am

Amcrest IP2M

Post by chuck8530 » Thu Nov 25, 2021 4:06 am

Running v1.24.2. I've tried all the suggested configs on the hardware page. Best I can get is a black screen. I was, however, able to get a browser to work with: http://192.168.0.197/cgi-bin/mjpg/video ... &subtype=1

In ZM: Remote, HTTP, Simple, Name: 192.168.0.197, Port:80, Path: /cgi-bin/mjpg/video.cgi?channel=0&subtype=1, 1930x1080 and that gives me a black image. Suggestions please.

dougmccrary
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:35 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by dougmccrary » Fri Nov 26, 2021 7:57 am

you could try running nmap on that address to see if there's rtsp support.
Then there's a few things you can try for the stream.
Check the iSpy database - they may have it figured out, or least give you some ideas.

OH, wait...and since you got http working, try leaving out the port 80, if you haven't. Sorry, I don't remember what 1.24 looks like.
You could post a screenshot and maybe we can figure out what goes where.

chuck8530
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2021 2:45 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by chuck8530 » Sat Nov 27, 2021 6:25 pm

Well the slog'n has gotten me a bit farther. iSpy gave me a line:
rtsp://admin:admin@192.168.0.197/cam/realmonitor?channel=1&subtype=00&authbasic=YWRtaW46YWRtaW4=
and vlc [line above] displays just fine. However when I try to insert into ZM - nada :(

nmap gave me these: 80 554 1935 8086

dougmccrary
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:35 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by dougmccrary » Sun Nov 28, 2021 9:44 pm

It shouldn’t matter, but try…197:554…

chuck8530
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2021 2:45 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by chuck8530 » Sun Nov 28, 2021 11:30 pm

I've tried Remote & Ffmpeg

Prot: http & rtsp
Method: every one
Port: blank, 80, 554
source path: admin:R0cky222@192.168.0.197/cam/realmonitor?channel=1&subtype=00&authbasic=YWRtaW46UjBja3kyMjI=

Different combinations give me a image: blank(white), or black with "Can't connect" or "Can't stream".

On one of my boxes:

Code: Select all

cat amcam.html 
<html>
<body>
<img src="http://admin:R0cky222@192.168.0.197/cgi-bin/mjpg/video.cgi?channel=0&subtype=1" width=1080>
and that pops right up. And
vlc "rtsp://192.168.0.197:554/cam/realmonitor?channel=1&subtype=00&authbasic=YWRtaW46YWRtaW4="

works. <sigh> Oh, and iSpy works.
Is it possible I'm missing a lib? or a package?

chuck8530
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2021 2:45 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by chuck8530 » Mon Nov 29, 2021 3:28 am

I found this page: viewtopic.php?t=30024
I cleared everything out and added a Amcrest Preset. Problem: nothing happened - no camera.
So - :?

dougmccrary
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:35 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by dougmccrary » Mon Nov 29, 2021 10:21 am

Jeeze.
What you got on the source page?

Just noticed this - viewtopic.php?f=10&t=30024

might be instructive. Ffmpeg is the right choice.

chuck8530
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2021 2:45 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by chuck8530 » Mon Nov 29, 2021 4:36 pm

"Just noticed this" - found that a few days ago. I've asked for his config on his camera.

dougmccrary
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:35 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by dougmccrary » Mon Nov 29, 2021 8:55 pm

Oops.
Maybe leave the authbasic part off?
But I suppose you already tried that…

chuck8530
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2021 2:45 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by chuck8530 » Mon Nov 29, 2021 9:39 pm

Ah yup

dougmccrary
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:35 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by dougmccrary » Tue Nov 30, 2021 2:08 am

You have a "General" and "Source" page on your 1.24, right?
Would you send screenshots of those to remind me what they look like and maybe remind me of some dumb thing we're forgetting?
Also, does that have the log viewer page?
While it seems unlikely, maybe 1.24 just can't do this camera :(

chuck8530
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2021 2:45 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by chuck8530 » Tue Nov 30, 2021 2:53 am

Got it :D :D :D
running Nvidia I had to install CUDA

dougmccrary
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:35 am

Re: Amcrest IP2M

Post by dougmccrary » Tue Nov 30, 2021 7:58 am

Well! That's weird.
I've not heard where that that was a *requirement*, just a speed-up - :shock: but as long as it works...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests