Airlink AIC-250 IP Cameras

Post here to ask any questions about hardware suitability, configuration in ZoneMinder, or experiences. If you just want to know if something works with ZoneMinder or not, please check the Hardware Compatibility sections in the forum, and the Wiki first. Also search this topic as well.
Post Reply
pete
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:42 am

Airlink AIC-250 IP Cameras

Post by pete » Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:49 am

Does anyone know if these cameras work with zomeminder? I can bring up images from the camera in the browser but I'm not getting any images in zoneminder.

Here is what I have for my remote host path:

admin:admin@192.168.1.111/IMAGE.JPG

Do I need the user id in the remote host name too? Any other things I should check? Thanks.

jameswilson
Posts: 5109
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 8:07 pm
Location: Midlands UK
Contact:

Post by jameswilson » Wed Aug 30, 2006 7:19 am

your path should just have the /IMAGE.jpg
James Wilson

Disclaimer: The above is pure theory and may work on a good day with the wind behind it. etc etc.
http://www.securitywarehouse.co.uk

collinm
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:10 am

Post by collinm » Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:17 am

this camera interest me alot...

if you could say, if you are able to get motion picture... that could help me


we4zonM
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:21 am

Post by we4zonM » Fri May 30, 2008 7:31 am

Airlink 101 AIC250W - Just remember to turn off PCRE processing in the Options > Network tab. http://x.x.x.x/video.cgi gives 10 fps 640 x 480 mjpeg feed. Same camera as D-Link DCS-900W / TrendNet IP-200
Zoneminder v1.22.3
I have this camera too and I just installed Zoneminder and read this post. Did anyone get this camera to work? The Wiki instructions did not get it to work! Note that there is no "PCRE" settings selection in Options -> Network. For the Camera configuration in Zoneminder, I tried "remote", "host = <ip>", "path=/video.cgi". The camera is working and displays jpg images with http://<ip>/image.jpg.

Does Zoneminder have an option to use the jpg images that the camera produces>? If so, what are all of the settings to use?

we4zonM
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 7:21 am

Post by we4zonM » Tue Jul 08, 2008 9:09 pm

If you take a look at the Wiki, I updated the Airlink101 AIC250 link with the settings that gave 2 FPS for a JPG image stream.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests