ZM Hompage not running - after moving to other folder

This is the place for any problems or issues with the website in general or the new forums in particular.
Post Reply
sauermyg
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 10:33 am

ZM Hompage not running - after moving to other folder

Post by sauermyg » Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:19 am

Hello everybody,

I had a running zoneminder configuration since last year. With two cams.
Because of the current disk space I tried to move it elsewhere. Now I couldn't
restart the homepage (empty page in the browser).

I did the following steps:

1. /srv/www/httdocs/zm --> /raid1/srv/www/httdocs/zm
2. changed the location in the apache config file
3. changed the path in rczm start command and config files

restart apache, mysql, zm

--> empty page nothing happens

If I copy a standard index.html to e.g. ../httdocs/test and open this page I see this page in the browser (192.168.178.x/test).
So apache is running fine. I reinstalled zoneminder (Suse 11.4) with yast (Zoneminder Version 1.24 -> 1.25). Zoneminder installed the web-files to the standard folder /srv/www/httdocs/zm. I moved them to /raid1/srv/www/httdocs/zm. I changed everything (zm.conf, rczm start command, user rights, etc.) and I still have the same problem -> empty page. I started mysql and droped the zm database. I made a new database with no errors. I restarted zm and can see the deamon zmc, zmupdate etc.. The mysql server is running fine.

So, what can I do? Wher is the problem? :oops: :?

Markus

User avatar
monex
Posts: 169
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 1:10 pm

Re: ZM Hompage not running - after moving to other folder

Post by monex » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:35 pm

Hi,

I think you should have to edit the paths in apache config file too, otherwise the required php options are not set.
It is located at /etc/apache2/conf.d/zm.conf.

Hope this helps

Dirk
Image

Leo123
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 7:10 am

Re: ZM Hompage not running - after moving to other folder

Post by Leo123 » Thu Jan 09, 2014 7:39 am

1. /srv/www/httdocs/zm --> /raid1/srv/www/httdocs/zm
2. changed the location in the apache config file
3. changed the path in rczm start command and config files
saber

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests