Mobotix Cameras

Post here to indicate any hardware you have used and which is known to work with ZoneMinder. Not for questions.
mitch
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 4:18 am

Re: Mobotix Cameras

Post by mitch » Mon Feb 06, 2012 8:17 pm

I would recommend using the MxPEG stream and the linux converter to mjpeg

jawesker
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 3:44 am

Re: Mobotix Cameras

Post by jawesker » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:35 pm

I did it

source : remote
protocol http

remote host name <user>:<password>@<ip_dir>
remote host path: /record/current.jpg

don't forget that the resolutions has to be the same between camera and zoneminder configuration.
I want make my tesis with zoneminder and foscam

jawesker
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 3:44 am

Re: Mobotix Cameras

Post by jawesker » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:37 pm

mitch wrote:I would recommend using the MxPEG stream and the linux converter to mjpeg
I try what you said, but it does'nt work i don't know why i just figured out with mjpeg. please can you help.
Thanks and greetings from south america.
I want make my tesis with zoneminder and foscam

chriswiggins
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 2:52 am

Re: Mobotix Cameras

Post by chriswiggins » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:36 am

jawesker wrote:I did it

source : remote
protocol http

remote host name <user>:<password>@<ip_dir>
remote host path: /record/current.jpg

don't forget that the resolutions has to be the same between camera and zoneminder configuration.
Just thought that I'd promote this - I spent AGES trying FFMPEG combinations and this worked. Thanks jawesker

SFM
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 8:11 am

Re: Mobotix Cameras

Post by SFM » Mon Aug 28, 2017 8:40 am

Hi, I can confirm that a Mobotix M15 work with ffmpeg parameters on Zoneminder 1.30.4.

The configuration on zoneminder camera parameters must be ffmpeg on type of source, and on path to source this chain:

http:// USER:PASSWORD@IP/control/faststream.jpg?stream=full&fps=1.0&size=WIDTHxHEIGHT

I can make it work with camera firmware version MX-V4.4.2.51-r1, only after the firmware update, works, no need to change codec on camera to MJPEG or activate RTSP, just update the firmware to last one avalaible.

Hope that helps.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests