Geovision no ONVIF models

Post here to indicate any hardware you have used and which is known to work with ZoneMinder. Not for questions.
Post Reply
MoOz
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:49 pm

Geovision no ONVIF models

Post by MoOz » Wed Feb 08, 2017 4:10 am

Hi
i have 1.3MP Geovison cameras
GV-BL110D
GV-VD120D
that I would like to get working so i can turn off the windows server :oops:

I cannot get them to work
I found:
http://www.soleratec.com/support/rtsp/r ... =GV-BL110D
RTSP URL rtsp://ip_address:8554/CH001.sdp does not work

has anyone got GeoVison to work on ZoneMinder

PacoLM
Posts: 951
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 9:55 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Geovision no ONVIF models

Post by PacoLM » Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:03 am

Check the options listed here (similar to the one you mentioned)
http://www.ispyconnect.com/man.aspx?n=Geovision

You could use VLC to access the camera stream and see if it works.
Check that the camera resolution in ZM matches the one set in the camera side, and that you could access the webserver of the ipcams. Also, sometimes you need to allow the port (8554 in your example) to be accessed in your router.

Hope it helps,
PacoLM

mini-ITX system (5 IPCams - Ubuntu14.04 - ZM1.30.2 - ZMNinja)

MoOz
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:49 pm

Re: Geovision no ONVIF models

Post by MoOz » Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:09 am

i tried the link
the camera uses Geovision type codec

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests