Montage view

Discussions related to the 1.36.x series of ZoneMinder
JRoque

Montage view

Post by JRoque »

Hello all.

I've been running ZM for over 10 years and love it. A few days ago, the ZM drive started to sputter so I decided to start fresh with a new drive.

As expected, it has been a lot of work putting everything back together but I'm very impressed with the new features to add and configure the cameras. Seemingly simple things like "cloning" the config is HUGE to me as it saves a lot of setup work. Straight after configuring basic parameters, every single camera started working. Maybe I'm imagining things but everything seems snappier and modect doesn't load the system as much as it used to. So, great job Devs.

The one thing I'm struggling with is the montage view. In the old system I used montage to display all cams at once to monitor. The pop-up window was just for videos, no controls or settings. The videos adjusted themselves to the browser size and shape, and a cam would pop-up larger upon an alarm. Really, really useful.

I have tried all the options I can find like hiding menus and anything can could remotely be associated with this. Something called "WEB_COMPACT_MONTAGE" looks exactly what I need but it seemingly has zero effect on the montage window. Enabling or disabling this option shows no effect, at least on Firefox.

So what am I missing? How do I make 'montage' to be a true montage of videos and show no controls at all?
SkippyDo

Re: Montage view

Post by SkippyDo »

Toward the top right of the Montage view page are you seeing "Show Zones"? If so (I'm running defaults in which case that's what I see/have) then there should be an up-arrow right next to that; clicking on it will hide the Layout/control info/settings, giving you only the camera views (and the main headers/controls <- there's another up-arrow that will collapse/hide the system statistics).
JRoque

Post by JRoque »

Hello Skippy,