getting an extra " in zmtrigger.pl

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.34.x releases only.
Post Reply
skyking
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:07 am

getting an extra " in zmtrigger.pl

Post by skyking »

I m revisiting the old axis days on my new build, and tried getting on-camera motion detection going. I have it all set up and tested, but I am getting an extra set of quotes in the trigger script. Here is the log line:
Can't find monitor '"2' for message '"2|on 25|5|cause|text|showtext"'
I think that leading double quote is mucking it up. I have it working on older installs fine, it was slick when you had 20+ cameras and you could dump some of the processor load off.
This is what I have in the axis camera 207w trigger text
2|on 25|5|cause|text|showtext
I have the camera set to nodect and enabled.
1.34.5
Debian Buster x86_64

OK I see here the mods needed on zmtrigger to strip out the "
https://wiki.zoneminder.com/AxisMotionDetection

Code: Select all

   sub handleMessage{
       my $connection = shift;
       my $message = shift;
       #
       #  CUA  - Axis camera send the message quoted with"
       #  CUA  - Also Axis camera cannot save the plus sign which
       #  CUA  - possibly exists in the 1|on+20|score|cause|text|showtext formatted msg
       $message=~ s/^\"//g;
       $message=~ s/\"$//g;
       $message=~ s/on /on\+/;
       #  CUA - end of modifications
       my ( $id, $action, $score, $cause, $text, $showtext ) = split( /\|/, $message );
But the file looks different than the old days. Any suggestions where to insert those changes?
User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 2880
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: getting an extra " in zmtrigger.pl

Post by iconnor »

Hasn't changed that much. insert that at line 357. I have merged it and will release it in 1.34.9.
skyking
Posts: 84
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:07 am

Re: getting an extra " in zmtrigger.pl

Post by skyking »

thanks Man, I will be sure to pass it along. :D
Works like a charm.
Post Reply