"Force Alarm" not working

Forum for questions and support relating to 1.33.x development only.
Post Reply
mcll
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:26 am
Location: Hungary

"Force Alarm" not working

Post by mcll » Wed Mar 13, 2019 12:06 pm

Hi!

Just noticed when i open up a camera, and push the "Force Alarm" button bottom right of the popup window, it dows nothing at all. Also the button on the bottom left "Disable Alarms" does nothing,
Is this a bug, or some setting is not set correctly?
Thanks!
Greetings,
Laszlo

Ubuntu Server 14.04.3LTS 64bit - ZoneMinder v1.32.3 - 2x AV-Tech AVN257 IP Cam; 1x Hikvision DS-2CD2020F-I IP Cam

rockedge
Posts: 1154
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: "Force Alarm" not working

Post by rockedge » Thu Mar 14, 2019 2:25 am

I've noticed I need to set Options->System->AUTH_RELAY to "none" for the Force Alarm to work lately.

mcll
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:26 am
Location: Hungary

Re: "Force Alarm" not working

Post by mcll » Thu Mar 14, 2019 7:26 am

Thanks a lot, that solved this problem. I seti this to off and forcing alarm button is now working.
Greetings,
Laszlo

Ubuntu Server 14.04.3LTS 64bit - ZoneMinder v1.32.3 - 2x AV-Tech AVN257 IP Cam; 1x Hikvision DS-2CD2020F-I IP Cam

User avatar
asker
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: "Force Alarm" not working

Post by asker » Sun Mar 17, 2019 11:18 pm

I would recommend you look at JS errors and or Apache/Php errors to see the real cause. Setting AUTH RELAYto none is not treating the core cause. It will also break zmNinja on mobiles. One of the real reasons for this problem: viewtopic.php?f=38&t=27544&p=107426&hil ... AY#p107378
Please don't ask me questions via PM. Feel free to post in the forums or Github

My collection of ZoneMinder learnings:
https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Various_ZM_thoughts

rockedge
Posts: 1154
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: "Force Alarm" not working

Post by rockedge » Mon Mar 18, 2019 3:06 pm

this problem pops up and then disappears and then pops up again from version to version. I have not found the root cause so I should look at it closer. I have checked the time sync. These errors appear when Force Alarm is clicked on a monitor in Nodect mode

Code: Select all

3-18 11:07:16	zmu		8208	INF		Backtrace complete, please execute the following command for more information		zm_signal.cpp	111
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8208	ERR		Backtrace 6: /usr/local/bin/zmu(_start+0x2a) [0x557a406cd25a]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8208	ERR		Backtrace 5: /lib64/libc.so.6(__libc_start_main+0xe7) [0x7f086bce0b97]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8208	ERR		Backtrace 4: /usr/local/bin/zmu(main+0x2eb) [0x557a406caf9b]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8208	ERR		Backtrace 3: /usr/local/bin/zmu(_Z9checkUserPKc+0x9) [0x557a4073e969]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8208	ERR		Backtrace 2: /lib64/libc.so.6(+0xb1646) [0x7f086bd70646]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8208	ERR		Backtrace 1: /lib64/libpthread.so.0(+0x12890) [0x7f086fe0a890]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8208	ERR		Backtrace 0: /usr/local/bin/zmu(_Z14zm_die_handleriP9siginfo_tPv+0x78) [0x557a40733778]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8208	ERR		Signal address is (nil), from 0x7f086bd70646		zm_signal.cpp	83
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8208	ERR		Got signal 11 (Segmentation fault), crashing		zm_signal.cpp	52
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmc_m2		7998	INF		Basement: images:527300 - Capturing at 10.00 fps, capturing bandwidth 67136bytes/sec		zm_monitor.cpp	2490
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8199	INF		addr2line -e /usr/local/bin/zmu 0x5648c4b25778 0x7ff968095890 0x7ff963ffb646 0x5648c4b30969 0x5648c4abcf9b 0x7ff963f6bb97 0x5648c4abf25a		zm_signal.cpp	112
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8199	INF		Backtrace complete, please execute the following command for more information		zm_signal.cpp	111
2019-03-18 11:07:15	zmu		8199	ERR		Backtrace 6: /usr/local/bin/zmu(_start+0x2a) [0x5648c4abf25a]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:14	zmu		8199	ERR		Got signal 11 (Segmentation fault), crashing		zm_signal.cpp	52
2019-03-18 11:07:14	zmu		8199	ERR		Signal address is (nil), from 0x7ff963ffb646		zm_signal.cpp	83
2019-03-18 11:07:14	zmu		8199	ERR		Backtrace 0: /usr/local/bin/zmu(_Z14zm_die_handleriP9siginfo_tPv+0x78) [0x5648c4b25778]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:14	zmu		8199	ERR		Backtrace 1: /lib64/libpthread.so.0(+0x12890) [0x7ff968095890]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:14	zmu		8199	ERR		Backtrace 2: /lib64/libc.so.6(+0xb1646) [0x7ff963ffb646]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:14	zmu		8199	ERR		Backtrace 3: /usr/local/bin/zmu(_Z9checkUserPKc+0x9) [0x5648c4b30969]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:14	zmu		8199	ERR		Backtrace 5: /lib64/libc.so.6(__libc_start_main+0xe7) [0x7ff963f6bb97]		zm_signal.cpp	104
2019-03-18 11:07:14	zmu		8199	ERR		Backtrace 4: /usr/local/bin/zmu(main+0x2eb) [0x5648c4abcf9b]
__

User avatar
asker
Posts: 1421
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: "Force Alarm" not working

Post by asker » Wed Mar 20, 2019 11:11 am

FYI this was solved by Isaac in a recent commit. Rockedge confirmed it works. So please keep AUTH RELAY to hashed if you use zmNinja.
Please don't ask me questions via PM. Feel free to post in the forums or Github

My collection of ZoneMinder learnings:
https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Various_ZM_thoughts

emos
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2020 3:02 pm

Re: "Force Alarm" not working

Post by emos » Wed Jul 15, 2020 3:05 pm

Hello,
I am using ZM 1.34.16 (newbie) and still having this issue. Any suggestions?
Thanks

Synthead
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 8:34 am

Re: "Force Alarm" not working

Post by Synthead » Fri Oct 02, 2020 4:14 am

Sorry for the bump, but I have to mention: if you set AUTH_RELAY to "none," and your ZoneMinder instance is listening to traffic from the internet, then you are allowing access to your direct camera feeds without any authentication. They won't be able to login to the UI, but if they use a link to your camera, it'll just display live video instead of a 4xx page. The links for every ZoneMinder installation uses similar routes, so this is really easy to guess, too.

Synthead
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2020 8:34 am

Re: "Force Alarm" not working

Post by Synthead » Fri Oct 02, 2020 4:27 am

I resolved this issue by setting a 64-character password. Mine was longer.

I saw this float through my web logs when I clicked the force alarm button, which prompted me to try this:

Code: Select all

ERR [zmu] [password greater than allowed 64 characters]

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests