Viewing Zoneminder from a Blackberry?

Support and queries relating to all previous versions of ZoneMinder
Dirky
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 6:10 pm

Viewing Zoneminder from a Blackberry?

Post by Dirky » Sat Jun 16, 2007 6:53 pm

Hi,
is it possible to get a low bandwidth stream which can be viewed on
my Blackberry 8700?
Thanks
Mike

User avatar
cordel
Posts: 5210
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:47 pm
Location: /USA/Washington/Seattle
Contact:

Post by cordel » Sun Jun 17, 2007 6:19 am

All Ican suggest is give it a go. Since we don't have a blackberry, it would be hard to develop support. Do you know if the browser supports java apps? You might try using cambozola. Alsowhat browser is on that model blackberry?

User avatar
Lee Sharp
Posts: 1069
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 9:18 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Post by Lee Sharp » Tue Jun 19, 2007 6:33 pm

We have used it on a few cell phones. However, cambozala actually broke a Windows based cell phone that worked without it. Microsoft... Consistency is for others.

KegRaider
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 5:06 am
Location: Townsville/Queensland/Australia
Contact:

Post by KegRaider » Sun Jul 08, 2007 11:55 am

I have the exact same phone/thing. Have not been able to login using the browser as yet, it seems to just hang after the login, without bringing up the console screen.

The phone apparently does support java, and have not had a problem viewing my other sites on it (gallery2 php site for the grandparents to view).

http://www.brighthand.com/default.asp?newsID=12268

Any suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated!

User avatar
Lee Sharp
Posts: 1069
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 9:18 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Post by Lee Sharp » Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:03 am

Well, I "inhereted" a crackberry, so I might try to work on this again. Ping me if I forget.

User avatar
kingofkya
Posts: 1112
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:07 am
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Post by kingofkya » Fri Nov 14, 2008 6:47 am

if you just want mobile access it works fine with
If you open the mobile page http:/example.com/zm/index.php?format=xhtml

Or the normal link works on opera mini

novausc
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 12:34 pm

Thanks

Post by novausc » Mon Nov 17, 2008 3:08 pm

Thanks King, I was able to see images using the xhtml from my blackberry's browser. Opera mini doesnt seem to like the regular one. I keep getting a server timeout error. Not sure what that's all about. Thanks for the help.

coke
Posts: 518
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:53 pm
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA

Post by coke » Mon Nov 17, 2008 4:14 pm

Sweet, that works on my iphone. Previously I had to turn off DVR functions to get it to work. Hadn't really tested it that much, has been low on my priority list.
kingofkya wrote:if you just want mobile access it works fine with
If you open the mobile page http:/example.com/zm/index.php?format=xhtml

User avatar
kingofkya
Posts: 1112
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:07 am
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Post by kingofkya » Sat Nov 29, 2008 4:07 am

Started a wiki page for mobile devices

http://www.zoneminder.com/wiki/index.php/MobileDevices


add your phone model(s)

ynn
Posts: 149
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 2:30 am

server time out on blackberry internet browser

Post by ynn » Thu Feb 19, 2009 2:07 am

novausc, can you see the login page using blackberry internet browser?because mine is always giving me "server time out" error message.
thanks.

novausc
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2008 12:34 pm

blackberry

Post by novausc » Thu Feb 19, 2009 9:49 pm

Yes, I'm not having any issues with getting to the login page at all.

User avatar
kingofkya
Posts: 1112
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:07 am
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Post by kingofkya » Tue Mar 10, 2009 3:36 am

try in
apache.conf
timeout 300 default

uping the number until it works
it could also be you cell provider running you through a slow proxy

c0mputerking
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:22 am
Contact:

Post by c0mputerking » Wed May 13, 2009 6:22 pm

I can login with index.php?skin=mobile and see the console but when i try to open a camera or the montage i just get empty boxes where the video should be

betoreyez
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 7:59 pm

blackberry

Post by betoreyez » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:02 pm

I'm having the same empty boxes with index.php?skin=mobile on blackberry
What needs to be changed in configuration?

bhamilton
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 12:54 am

Post by bhamilton » Tue Aug 04, 2009 9:46 pm

Same problem with me on the iphone 3G S
If I visit http://myurl.com/zm/index.php?skin=mobile
I can login and see the links to the monitors, but then it's just an empty box with a little question mark graphic, and no image or stream.

I'm running the latest larch CD install.

Here is what it looks like:
Image

-Brian

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests