Motion outline not shown in the still images

Support and queries relating to all previous versions of ZoneMinder
Post Reply
ekiboy69
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:26 pm
Location: Kaarina-Finland

Motion outline not shown in the still images

Post by ekiboy69 » Sun Jun 04, 2006 6:27 pm

Hi,

I have a strange problem. I have browsed through the forums and found out that this issue has popped up in some other cases. The cure mentioned in those cases does not work for me. The options are ticked on. ZM restarted and even rebooted a few times.

ZM 1.22.1 on Ross's Mandrake 10.2 LiveCD. For some reason I dont see the motion outlined in the still images the way it used to be. I only see the triggering frames framed with a red line. There are no images by the name analyze_xxx.jpg as used to. There are filenames like 018-diag-r.jpg 029-diag-r.jpg.

I am using blobs as analyzing method. Detection is running OK.

ekiboy69
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:26 pm
Location: Kaarina-Finland

Possible explanation

Post by ekiboy69 » Mon Jun 05, 2006 7:01 am

Until proved otherwise I think this might be a permissions problem:

http://www.zoneminder.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=6304

ekiboy69
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:26 pm
Location: Kaarina-Finland

Was not a permissions problem

Post by ekiboy69 » Mon Jun 05, 2006 9:43 pm

I solved the case by upgrading to the next version. It was not a permissions prob after all. I still get only red rectangles in spite of everything else running ok.

ekiboy69
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2004 9:26 pm
Location: Kaarina-Finland

Was not a permissions problem

Post by ekiboy69 » Mon Jun 05, 2006 9:44 pm

I solved the case by upgrading to the next version. It was not a permissions prob after all. I still get only red rectangles in spite of everything else running ok.

And blobs is the method...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests