Missing frames

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.32.x releases only.
Post Reply
bunilla
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:29 am

Missing frames

Post by bunilla » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:34 am

Hi,
I am trying to figure out if this is a camera issue or a zoneminder issue.
I am missing frames from time to time although it is set to continuous recording.
I have zoneminder 1.32 with cheap chinese cameras Herospeed. Everything works fine H264, H265 but I just get these random cutouts.
The cameras are set to H265+ now

Any ideas are welcome.
Attachments
2019-10-09 07_30_02-Window.png
2019-10-09 07_30_02-Window.png (49.19 KiB) Viewed 84 times

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 806
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: Missing frames

Post by iconnor » Wed Oct 09, 2019 2:31 pm

Without logs we can tell you nothing.

Please update to 1.33.14, as I have fixed a ton of things.

bunilla
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:29 am

Re: Missing frames

Post by bunilla » Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:11 pm

Thanks for the response... I will upgrade tonight and see if this happens again.

bunilla
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:29 am

Re: Missing frames

Post by bunilla » Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:56 am

I did not have time yet for a fresdh install of 1.33 but I managed to get a log from a hiccup :)
Any ideas ?
Attachments
2019-10-10 06_26_37-ZM - System Log.png
2019-10-10 06_26_37-ZM - System Log.png (56.46 KiB) Viewed 45 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests