Not working with new IPEYE camera

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.30.x releases only.
Post Reply
400k4a
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:03 pm

Not working with new IPEYE camera

Post by 400k4a » Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:20 pm

I need to change one camera because the old one was damaged.
I bought this: https://www.ipeye.ru/katalog-oborudovan ... -2.8-12-01
It doesn't works. This is the log output:

09/03/19 23:26:45.056801 zmc_m6[6216].INF-zmc.cpp/247 [Starting Capture version 1.30.4]
09/03/19 23:26:45.943333 zmc_m6[6219].ERR-zm_rtsp.cpp/101 [Unexpected response code 500, text is 'Internal Server Error']
09/03/19 23:26:55.066853 zmc_m6[6216].FAT-zm_remote_camera_rtsp.cpp/162 [No RTSP sources]
tail: /var/log/zm/zmc_m6.log: file truncated
09/03/19 23:26:55.790528 zmc_m6[6231].INF-zmc.cpp/247 [Starting Capture version 1.30.4]
09/03/19 23:26:56.582904 zmc_m6[6232].ERR-zm_rtsp.cpp/101 [Unexpected response code 500, text is 'Internal Server Error']
09/03/19 23:27:05.797860 zmc_m6[6231].FAT-zm_remote_camera_rtsp.cpp/162 [No RTSP sources]
tail: /var/log/zm/zmc_m6.log: file truncated


I have the same manufacturer's cameras, and it works good with ZM. Camera configuration and ZM configuration is the same as on other cameras (that are works): RTSP stream, 1280x720.
I can't use mjpeg on this camera. There is no older firmware to downgrade the camera.

ZM 1.30.4 on Ubuntu, upgraded to latest from Ubuntu repository.

With hope for help)

mikb
Posts: 404
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:34 pm

Re: Not working with new IPEYE camera

Post by mikb » Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:34 pm

> 500, text is 'Internal Server Error']

If this response is coming from the camera's web server, then it sounds like it's not configured at all, or just utterly broken. 5XX codes are "permanent errors", meaning "that didn't work, go away, don't ask again".

The question is, outside of Zoneminder, does the thing work at all? Can you go to the URL of the camera and get a response, a login prompt, some settings, a video image or stream? Or is it 500's all the way?

If you can view it in a browser, or access it with VLC media player, you stand a chance of getting it working in ZM.

If not, it sounds like a paperweight, not a camera, and your issue is outside of ZM's area :(

400k4a
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:03 pm

Re: Not working with new IPEYE camera

Post by 400k4a » Sat Sep 07, 2019 10:41 am

Tried with VLC is the first I done. I forgot to mention about it. It works fine in VLC!

bbunge
Posts: 2430
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Not working with new IPEYE camera

Post by bbunge » Sat Sep 07, 2019 8:30 pm

If it works in VLC it will work in Zoneminder!

Camera resolution in Zoneminder does not match camera output. Use VLC (Tools, Media Information, Codec) to check camera Display Resolution.

Also possible with high res cameras you are out of memory in /dev/shm. Halve the resolution shown by VLC and try again using the same string you used in VLC. Source type in ZM Ffmpeg.

mikb
Posts: 404
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:34 pm

Re: Not working with new IPEYE camera

Post by mikb » Sun Sep 08, 2019 4:35 pm

@bbunge -- good tips, but it worries me that the CAMERA is giving a 500 "Internal Server Error" HTML response -- this doesn't seem to stack up with the ZM system being out of memory, or set for wrong resolution. These usually result in "it doesn't work" reports, but with indigestion at the ZM system end of things instead :)

@400k4a Maybe you need to tcpdump/wireshark/other monitor the conversation between ZM and the camera, to see who said what? It could be that some setting in ZM is sending a URL to the camera it doesn't like, and the error handling of the camera is somewhat lacking.

Definitely check the resolution reported by VLC (Tools menu, maybe?) exactly matches that used in ZM, just in case.

CountyLine
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 5:22 pm
Location: USA

Re: Not working with new IPEYE camera

Post by CountyLine » Sun Sep 08, 2019 5:48 pm

You could try setting the Source Type to Libvlc. It would be interesting to know if that worked and Ffmpeg didn't.

400k4a
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:03 pm

Re: Not working with new IPEYE camera

Post by 400k4a » Mon Sep 09, 2019 7:06 pm

It works now! Great thanks to all!
What I done:

Compared one of the old working cameras (left) with new (right):
0.png
0.png (110.71 KiB) Viewed 237 times

New camera in VLC, works:

1.png
1.png (73.59 KiB) Viewed 237 times

I've changed Source->Remote Method from RTP/RTSP to RTP/Unicast and got it working:

2.png
2.png (71.03 KiB) Viewed 237 times

Resume: the old IPEYE cameras works only with Remote Method set to RTP/RTSP, the new only with RTP/Unicast.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests