Protocols / Ports

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.30.x releases only.
Post Reply
frustrated
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 12:59 am

Protocols / Ports

Post by frustrated » Wed Jun 28, 2017 11:22 pm

Hello...

I just finished installing Zoneminder 1.30.4 on Ubuntu 16.04.2 LTS server with no issues. I'm using Sharx wireless webcams. I've added the webcams to Zoneminder with no issues. Zoneminder is working and recording.

My LAN is 192.168.1/24 and my wireless LAN is 192.168.2/24. My Zoneminder server is sitting on my wireless network as is my webcams. I would like to use a computer on my LAN (.1/24) to view the Zoneminder console, cams and recordings on my wireless LAN (.2/24). I'll have to create a rule to be able to do this in my router. Would anyone happen to know what protocols and or ports that I need to pass in my router by chance? Any suggestions would be helpful. Thank you.

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 760
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: Protocols / Ports

Post by iconnor » Thu Jun 29, 2017 1:12 am

If not using https, then ZM works on port 80. If using https, then port 443 as well.

bbunge
Posts: 2405
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Protocols / Ports

Post by bbunge » Thu Jun 29, 2017 1:42 am

Plug your server into your wired LAN is the easiest way. Yes you can have more than one LAN connection to your server. One of my servers has two wired LAN connections with cameras on both networks and users can view events/streams from either network.

frustrated
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 12:59 am

Re: Protocols / Ports

Post by frustrated » Thu Jun 29, 2017 8:19 pm

iconnor...I created a rule for port 80 and it worked. Thank you.

bbunge...i thought of that but too many cords :) Thanks for the response though.

jerrynavarete
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:55 am
Location: Upper Coomera, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Protocols / Ports

Post by jerrynavarete » Fri Jun 30, 2017 9:06 am

Hello Frustrated,

I think the most easiest way is to plug in your wired LAN to your wireless router and then you can freely configure your wireless router.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests