Does ZoneMinder support Webpage integration?

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.27.x releases only.
vino

Does ZoneMinder support Webpage integration?

Post by vino »

Hi Everyone,

Can someone advise me ?

I am planning to create a website where I can show video stream from the camera so I was wondering to use Zoneminder at the backend and wanted to know if zoneminder support/allow the any website to retrieve data from it.

I am not a web developer, so just wanted to know if this is technically possible ?

Thanks in Advance.

Cheers
rceccleston

Re: Does ZoneMinder support Webpage integration?

Post by rceccleston »

vino wrote:Hi Everyone,

Can someone advise me ?

I am planning to create a website where I can show video stream from the camera so I was wondering to use Zoneminder at the backend and wanted to know if zoneminder support/allow the any website to retrieve data from it.

I am not a web developer, so just wanted to know if this is technically possible ?

Thanks in Advance.

Cheers
A live video stream could be displayed within a webpage directly from an IP camera that produces still JPEG images.

ZoneMinder could be integrated within a frame and restricted by user credentials, but then this would over complicated things.
linuxsense

Re: Does ZoneMinder support Webpage integration?

Post by linuxsense »