No https capture support? http proxy info

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.25.x releases only.
Post Reply
marcmerlin
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 6:13 pm

No https capture support? http proxy info

Post by marcmerlin » Wed Oct 16, 2013 3:39 pm

I'd like to capture frames from an airvision cam which has dodgy rtsp support.
Another option is to capture frames via https, like
https://aircam1/snapshot.cgi
but zoneminder doesn't seem to support https frame capture. Is that correct?

Ok, so I setup an http -> https proxy on my web server, and now I can get to
http://localhost/snapshot.cgi?chan=1
and I see a picture just fine with no authentication.

So that works, but requires an http server just to do http to https proxying for zoneminder.

Is there a better way?

marcmerlin
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 6:13 pm

Re: Zoneminder does not support https image capture?

Post by marcmerlin » Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:23 pm

Ok, so can I summarize/close this thread in saying that zoneminder does not support https image capture, and requires a proxy like in my previous post?

joako
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 7:10 am

Re: No https capture support? http proxy info

Post by joako » Tue Oct 29, 2013 3:16 am

I don't know the answer to that because I never tried https.

But since zoneminder itself requires an http server you can use that same http server as your proxy, just an idea.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests