SOLVED!!! Foscam with no snapshot or videostream.cgi

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.25.x releases only.
Post Reply
estranged1977
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 1:57 am

SOLVED!!! Foscam with no snapshot or videostream.cgi

Post by estranged1977 » Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:29 am

Hi, Im having big problems to make this Foscam 8602W h.264 working on zoneminder. Theres is no streaming like a cgi or mjpeg...or I cant find it. It has rtsp port that works great on vlc player but not on zoneminder...the url for rtsp port is like rtsp://admin:admin@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:554/11 maybe zoneminder is not finding it...the logs says rtsp not found.

Im going to give you the link to the demo that my provider of foscam gave me to test de camera...please help me...

this is http://housetek.dyndns.org:1024 user is admin and password admin too.
Last edited by estranged1977 on Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

MrMookey
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:51 pm

Re: Help please!! Foscam with no snapshot or videostream.cgi

Post by MrMookey » Tue Jan 24, 2012 8:15 am

Does your event work?

I have it that I have no streaming, like you but my events work.
So that means it is working only you/we have to find out the setting for the streaming.

How is your shared mem?

User avatar
2Psycho
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:45 pm

Re: Help please!! Foscam with no snapshot or videostream.cgi

Post by 2Psycho » Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:48 pm

Hello

I have the same issue I cannot connect the camera to zoneminder
evenso I found on another forum on ispyconnect
People which have the same problem.

regards

Erik
Enjoyment Matters

MrMookey
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:51 pm

Re: Help please!! Foscam with no snapshot or videostream.cgi

Post by MrMookey » Wed Jan 25, 2012 9:25 am

@2Psycho

And if you login via your outside IP address (as you probably forwarded it to port :80 or so).
Look into the log file of your (Foscam)camera.
Can you see if the local IP address, where zoneminder is installed on, accesses your camera, in "logs"?

At times my "source" is red but ZM still logs into my camera.
Then, if that is the case (and all the settings are correctly filled in ... http://www.zoneminder.com/wiki/index.php/Foscam_FI8918W ) check your camera settings.

In the camera settings 640*480 should be the same as in the settings of ZM.

For me, it does not guarantuee streamining as I am still trying to get that working and I do not give up.

For you... you can see if ZM is accessing your camera.

User avatar
2Psycho
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:45 pm

Re: Help please!! Foscam with no snapshot or videostream.cgi

Post by 2Psycho » Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:33 pm

I cannot even open it with VLC player
I tried to log all data through put with wireshark & fiddler.
So far I was not successful to get a correct connection string.

The link you have given is unfortunately for another series this camera is h.264 they have other streams.
So far I discovered with wireshark

Code: Select all

GET 192.168.1.150:8554/livestream/11?action=play&media=video_audio_data HTTP/1.1

User-Agent: HiIpcam/V100R003 VodClient/1.0.0
Connection: Keep-Alive
Cache-Control: no-cache
Authorization: admin admin
Content-Length: 57

Cseq: 1
Transport: RTP/AVP/TCP;unicast;interleaved=0-1
1.1 200 OK
Host: 192.168.1.150
Connection: Keep-Alive

Server: HiIpcam/V100R003 VodServer/1.0.0
Cache-Control: no-cache
Accept-Ranges: Bytes
Content-Type: application/octet-stream
Connection: close

Session: 37452547
Cseq: 1
m=video 96 H264/90000/1280/720
m=audio 8 PCMA/8000/1
Transport: RTP/AVP/TCP;unicast;hisiinterleaved=0-1;ssrc=2463b9ea
Also when I strip down the HTML code i get a link like this
192.168.1.150:8554/iphone/11

returns the url (from what i read)

192.168.1.150:8554/iphone/11

or

username:password@192.168.1.150:8554/livestream/11?action=play&media=video_audio_data

At this moment I out of ideas so open for input :)
Enjoyment Matters

estranged1977
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 1:57 am

Re: Help please!! Foscam with no snapshot or videostream.cgi

Post by estranged1977 » Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:55 am

Ok I did it!!! Not so hard, you need all the codecs on the server including h264, then we need to select in source ffmpeg and in source path use rtsp://admin:admin@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:554/11 in where admin:admin ar user and passwd. Then and very important is to set width and height to 704 and 576, if is not set to this numbers it will not work.

So that is, I have now 25 fps and very good images.

Here is attached a pic of the camera in a place where the company I work is going to start building a new warehouse...
8661-capture.jpg
8661-capture.jpg (59.37 KiB) Viewed 6563 times


User avatar
2Psycho
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:45 pm

Re: SOLVED!!! Foscam with no snapshot or videostream.cgi

Post by 2Psycho » Sun Feb 05, 2012 2:04 pm

I get mine to work for 90%

My results are posted http://www.zoneminder.com/forums/viewto ... 10&t=18810
Enjoyment Matters

carteriii
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 3:13 pm

Re: Help please!! Foscam with no snapshot or videostream.cgi

Post by carteriii » Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:43 pm

estranged1977 wrote:Ok I did it!!! Not so hard, you need all the codecs on the server including h264, then we need to select in source ffmpeg and in source path use rtsp://admin:admin@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:554/11 in where admin:admin ar user and passwd. Then and very important is to set width and height to 704 and 576, if is not set to this numbers it will not work.
estranged1977, thank you. I just got my hands on one of Foscam's HD H264 cameras (FI9820W) and your rtsp URL allowed me to start working right away. Thank you. I think my ZM server may need another CPU and some more memory, but at least I'm seeing an image.

Would you or someone else please tell me what the "/11" is for at the end of the URL and how you figured that out or what that means?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests