edimax IC-1500Wg

Post here to ask any questions about hardware suitability, configuration in ZoneMinder, or experiences. If you just want to know if something works with ZoneMinder or not, please check the Hardware Compatibility sections in the forum, and the Wiki first. Also search this topic as well.
mardibloke
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: UK

Post by mardibloke »

robi wrote:The camera uses an ActiveX control to display image in browser.
I downloaded it from the camera (the url is http://xxx.xxx.x.xx/IPCamPluginMJPEG.cab), unpacked it with WinRAR, registered the IPCamPluginMJPEG.ocx with regsvr32.

And guess what? It works! No username or password required. :shock:
.
Great bit of work - thanks, I found that this code works for me really well to support many types of Web Browsers

Code: Select all

<html>
<head>
<title>Girton Sailing Club - Live Streaming Web Cam 2</title>
</head>
<body>
<center>
<h2>Girton Sailing Club - Live Streaming Web Cam 2</h2>

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
 // Set the BaseURL to the url of your camera
 // Example:  var BaseURL = "http://girtonsc.homeip.net:8080/";
 // Since this file is located inside the unit itself, no base url is specified here
 var BaseURL = "http://guest:gsc2006@girtonsc.homeip.net:8080/";

 // DisplayWidth specifies the displayed width of the image.
 var DisplayWidth = "640";

 // DisplayHeight specifies the displayed width of the image.
 var DisplayHeight = "480";

 // This is the filepath to the video generating file inside the camera itself
 var File = "mjpg/video.mjpg";

 // No changes required below this point

var output = "";
if ((navigator.appName == "Microsoft Internet Explorer")&&(navigator.platform != "MacPPC")&&(navigator.platform != "Mac68k"))
{
 // If Internet Explorer for Windows then use ActiveX
  output = "<object classid="clsid:B015B944-7316-49AE-AC84-ACCA9379EA32" id="IC1500PlugIn1" width="611" height="585">"
  output += "<PARAM name="IP" value="girtonsc.homeip.net">"
  output += "<PARAM name="Port" value="5005">"
  output += "<PARAM name="Code" value="A99EDF974454FAA3311AA56046AE">"
  output += "<BR><B>ActiveX Camera Control</B><BR>";
  output += "................................. ";
  output += "................................. ";
  output += "................................. ";
  output += "<BR></OBJECT>";
}
else
{
  // If not IE for Windows use the browser itself to display
  output = "<IMG SRC="";
  output += BaseURL;
  output += File;
  output += "?dummy=garb" HEIGHT="";
  // The above dummy cgi-parameter helps some versions of NS
  output += DisplayHeight;
  output += "" WIDTH="";
  output += DisplayWidth;
  output += "" ALT="Moving Image Stream">";
}

document.write(output);

</SCRIPT>

<!-- End of image display part  -->

</CENTER>
</BODY></HTML>
Problem I am left with is for IE the IPCamPluginMJPEG.cab must be manually pre-loaded as described in your post above.

What would be fantastic is if the IPCamPluginMJPEG.cab activex control could be offered as an install to the user when they go to the web page.

I was planning on hosting the IPCamPluginMJPEG.cab file somewhere and pointing my html to the location of it.

Sadly my skills are not up to that and google is failing me.

Help really appreciated to get me over this final stage.

Current Web Cam page is here if anyone wants to test it:

http://mardibloke.co.uk/gsccam2.html
- --
Rod, UK
mardibloke
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:06 pm
Location: UK

Post by mardibloke »

Now working to load the activex plugin:

Code: Select all


if ((navigator.appName == "Microsoft Internet Explorer")&&(navigator.platform != "MacPPC")&&(navigator.platform != "Mac68k"))
{
 // If Internet Explorer for Windows then use ActiveX
  output = "<object classid=\"clsid:B015B944-7316-49AE-AC84-ACCA9379EA32\" id=\"IC1500PlugIn1\" width=\"611\" height=\"585\" codebase=\"http://mardibloke.co.uk/gsccam/IPCamPluginMJPEG.cab\">"
  output += "<PARAM name=\"IP\" value=\"girtonsc.homeip.net\">"
  output += "<PARAM name=\"Port\" value=\"5005\">"
  output += "<PARAM name=\"Code\" value=\"A99EDF974454FAA3311AA56046AE\">"
  output += "<BR><B>ActiveX Camera Control</B><BR>";
  output += "................................. ";
  output += "................................. ";
  output += "................................. ";
  output += "<BR></OBJECT>";
}
else

- --
Rod, UK
johnc10
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 9:28 pm

Post by johnc10 »

Just found this

[url]http://www.edimax.co.uk/images/Image/CG ... mmands.pdf


and this works in Firefox on Linux

http://192.168.1.249/mjpg/video.mjpg

Will now test in ZM.
decibel83
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 5:22 pm

Post by decibel83 »

The /mjpg/video.mjpg does not work for me in Zoneminder 1.24.2, I get a black screen or no video if I setup Flash as stream method.
/snapshot.jpg works instead, but I don't understand why video.mjpg does not work.

Do you have any idea? Did you try it?
Post Reply