X10 How it works ???

Post here to ask any questions about hardware suitability, configuration in ZoneMinder, or experiences. If you just want to know if something works with ZoneMinder or not, please check the Hardware Compatibility sections in the forum, and the Wiki first. Also search this topic as well.
Post Reply
rfuentes
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 11:13 pm
Location: Chile

X10 How it works ???

Post by rfuentes » Sat Sep 24, 2005 11:18 pm

Over serial port ???, ethernet port ???. Do you need a serial to X10 converter ??? Any help is really appreciated
Regards

jameswilson
Posts: 5111
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 8:07 pm
Location: Midlands UK
Contact:

Post by jameswilson » Sat Sep 24, 2005 11:56 pm

zm is currently able to use x10 over the serial port. If you check options in zm then click the x10 tab you will see the port that zm will chack for an x10 interface. Unfortunatly I have never used this and i only know the above from reading the manual.

James

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest