Axis 206 Network camera get after some time only blank image

Post here to ask any questions about hardware suitability, configuration in ZoneMinder, or experiences. If you just want to know if something works with ZoneMinder or not, please check the Hardware Compatibility sections in the forum, and the Wiki first. Also search this topic as well.
Post Reply
luke
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Axis 206 Network camera get after some time only blank image

Post by luke » Thu May 05, 2005 10:53 am

Hi,

I've axis 206 network camera working with ZM 1.21, everything is fine - no problems. But after some time (approximately 1 day) camera produce only blank images, web interface of camera normally works but there is no image. There is only one solution I've found to solve this... restart the camera.
Does anybody know any other solutions?

Thanks
Lukas

User avatar
voronwe
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 12:40 am
Location: Copenhagen Denmark
Contact:

Post by voronwe » Thu May 05, 2005 3:33 pm

Hey Luke

What firmware version do you run on your Axis 206 Camera ???

I have just updated mine to the latest version from the Axis Website, witch is 4.20, this might solve your problem, try it out and see.
Best Regards
Tom Stage

luke
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by luke » Fri May 06, 2005 6:28 am

Yeah I've just updated the firmware to 4.20. I'm monitoring it now.....
Lukas

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests