Monitoring Load On Zoneminder

Post here to ask any questions about hardware suitability, configuration in ZoneMinder, or experiences. If you just want to know if something works with ZoneMinder or not, please check the Hardware Compatibility sections in the forum, and the Wiki first. Also search this topic as well.
Post Reply
apolonio
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 10:09 pm

Monitoring Load On Zoneminder

Post by apolonio » Wed Jun 13, 2018 6:12 am

All, I recently got in to a conversation with a friend regarding my zoneminder and his blue iris.

I shared with him how I monitor load, found it useful so put it up on my blog.

If there is anything incorrect with what I posted, please let me know.

http://www.apolonio.com/blog/?p=7892

I basically showed him gnome-system-monitor, top, and sar

Also is there a way I can leverage memory to reduce the CPU load? Seems like a lot of unused RAM.

river100
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 5:52 pm
Location: Louisiana

Re: Monitoring Load On Zoneminder

Post by river100 » Sat Feb 16, 2019 8:10 pm

I use xymon to monitor the zoneminder installs I have done.
It's great for tuning a system.
Load, hard drive, memory. Even network bandwidth.
My XYMON runs in an ESXi VM in Ubuntu server. Very light weight.
Gives you graphs that can be time searched very easily and zoomed up on.

river100
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 5:52 pm
Location: Louisiana

Re: Monitoring Load On Zoneminder

Post by river100 » Sat Feb 16, 2019 8:18 pm

This is hard drive, 2 days.
And system load.
Attachments
showgraph (5).png
showgraph (5).png (15.48 KiB) Viewed 563 times
showgraph (4).png
showgraph (4).png (15.12 KiB) Viewed 563 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests